midsommer

Tomorrow is the first day of summer. We’ll never see the sunrise, for the purple and grey clouds will overtake it. There will be rain in the morning.

Today was the midsommar. I braided my hair long and intricate. We raised the majstång and I fiddled. We sang ould Swedish songs, twirled around the Maypole.

There is a loon out on the lake, whistling its low haunting call.

More photography to come when the clouds let up, or when I get myself a pair of rubbers and brave the rain.

a penny for your thoughts?

