When Google’s Out Of Answers

Life’s all this looking for an answer.

Sometimes, I just type it into Google, searching.

“God, what do you want me to do?”

Six hundred and eighty million search results.

Is God’s will among them?

The woman with the Southern accent on Wednesday night, she says that God will get us to our destination if we believe Him. I’m just asking to know the destination.

I fling open my Bible, the one that’s not double-duck-taped for over-reading, for excessive learning of the Scriptures – but for dropping on the floor in my rushing to and fro the last eight years.

And I know this: “You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.” And so I seek. Lord, where am I going? 

I’m not alone in asking.

Jesus is the one who asks, “What do you want me to do?

And the beggar responds, “I want to see.”

Oh, to have clear unclouded vision, this Moses-sight: “Show me your glory.

And He will lead the blind by ways they have not known – He will lead.

He hasn’t departed. He is here.

His words are not left, an obscure guidebook, pages of letters useless to the blind man.

No – He comes.

Is it not by Your going with us, so that we, I and Your people, may be distinguished from all the other people who are upon the face of the earth?”

My Presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.

Coffee-for-Your-Heart-150

2 thoughts on “When Google’s Out Of Answers

  1. I’m right next to you at Holley’s this week. I really believe that if we want God’s will and intend to follow and obey Him as He leads us step by step, His divine will will be impossible to miss!

a penny for your thoughts?

